Minutes- City of Reading Election Commission Meeting July 15, 2024 4:30 PM Reading City Hall Council Chambers

A meeting of the City of Reading Election Commission was called to order at 4:01 p.m. Present were Mayor Melani Matthews, City Manager/Clerk/Treasurer Kimberly Blythe, Interim Chief Deputy Clerk/Treasurer, Charity Willoughby and absent was City Attorney Tom Thompson.

A motion was made by Blythe and supported by Matthews to adopt a resolution to appoint Charity Willoughby (Dem), Chairperson; Cheryl King (Dem), Derek Ringman, (Dem), Pamela Rosenberry, (Rep), Randy Blythe (Rep), Geraldine Kerspilo (Rep), Randy Blythe (Rep), regular precinct election inspectors for the August 6, 2024 State Primary Election, to appoint Randy Blythe (Republican) and Charity Willoughby (Democrat) to the City of Reading Receiving Board for the August 6, 2024 State Primary Election and appoint Cheryl King (Dem), and Pam Rosenberry (Rep) as Closing Inspectors for the August 6, 2024 State Primary Election. The City of Reading Election Commission also gives permission to the City Clerk to substitute election inspectors if the need arises. This motion carried 2-0

A motion was made by Blythe and supported by Matthews to conduct a Public Accuracy Test on Monday, July 22, 2024 at 4:00 pm in the City Hall for the August 6, 2024 State Primary Election. This motion carried 2-0

City Attorney Tom Thompson has chosen to designate Charity Willoughby to represent him at the Public Accuracy Test.

A preliminary accuracy test will be conducted prior to the public accuracy test on both the Tabulator and the VAT (Voter Assist Terminal).

A motion was made by Matthews and supported by Blythe to authorize the Clerk to take other actions as necessary to conduct the August 6, 2024 State Primary Election. This motion carried 2-0

There was a motion by Matthews and supported by Blythe to adjourn. This motion carried 2-0

Meeting adjourned at 4:07 pm

Respectfully submitted,

Kimberly Blythe, City Manager/Clerk/Treasurer

City of Reading Election Commission Election Commission Minutes- August 6, 2024 Approved August 13, 2024